• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Best place to source rare silver age titles

8 posts in this topic

Newbie here.  Was an avid reader in the early 90’s when I was at university.  Had a stable diet of McFarlane, Larsen, Jim Lee etc before they moved off to Image.  Then graduated and left that world behind me.  Recently my parents dug out my old comics and this resulted in a renaissance with comics.  I’m 40 now and financially in a position to potentially source some of the titles that I just could not afford when I was a poor student.  Although I wished I had taken the hit back then given the appreciation over the last 20 years.  

So advice I’m looking for is, what’s the best place to get not only quality books but also at good value?  Is it eBay,  these sort of forums, local comic book stores or conventions?

Im interested in key silver and Bronze Age issues.  Would love to get my hands on a high grade fantastic four 48, since always loved the silver surfer.

Thanks in advance