• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommendations for Starting a CGC Comic Book eBay only store

62 posts in this topic

Hello CGC Community,

As you can see I'm a super newbie to the CGC forums by my post rating. I'm reaching out to all of you for recommendations on starting a CGC comic book eBay only store. I know the competition is intense and many bigwigs exist. Success and even more survival in this industry will be dependant upon having a knowledgable plan. Therefore, all of your recomendations are very much appreciated and even from so-called "haters". Here's my story and situtation...

LAID OFF tonofbricks.gif ...

Last week on Friday, August 12, I was laid off due to a reorganization strategy that unfortunately did not include me. sorry.gif Go figure! Those biatches! Christo_pull_hair.gif I was with that company for 2 years and received a very minimal severance payout that will last me for about another month. More recently, I've been job searching and preparing for the future. I graduated with a Bachelor's Science degree in Criminal Justice hoping for a career path into law enforcement. That was five years ago and my law enforcement endeavors never panned out. Instead, my career path lead me into sales and marketing in the telecommunications industry for the last 7 years. Before getting laid off about a month ago, I decided to pursue my Master's Degree in Business Administration which I'm currently attaining now. I will hopefully graduate next year.

FAMILY yay.gif ...