• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Scheduled for Grading
1 1

8 posts in this topic

So i am very new to sending items to get graded. What dose this mean when it states this for the cards that you have sent in. Also will it show you the grade for the item when you click on it once it is done being graded, or will you have to wait till you receive the card back in the mail. Any information will help thank you and hope every one has a great day. 

16 hours ago, Mrdonut14 said:

So i am very new to sending items to get graded. What dose this mean when it states this for the cards that you have sent in. Also will it show you the grade for the item when you click on it once it is done being graded, or will you have to wait till you receive the card back in the mail. Any information will help thank you and hope every one has a great day. 

The grades will show when the status if finalized/shipped

I was "scheduled for grading" for 1-2 days, then "Finalized / Imaged / Shipped". Looks like grading times are well ahead of schedule, my "ECONOMY" order was processed in about half the time stated.

One bug I found is that I can't see my grades! Order is already shipped back to me, but the link that SHOULD show me my grades is a dead link. Still some small bugs they need to work out I guess, it's understandable. So ship me the 10s pls...

I hope CGC doesn't make the same mistake other card grading companies did by offering "loose" grading and assigning high grades to appease submitter's fantasies and desires.

If I were PSA and BGS (or a hard core collector), I'd submit about 1,000 MTG cards already graded by them for crossover grading analysis, then see how CGC really stacks up vs their peers when it comes to grading.