• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New to the game

11 posts in this topic

So I just bought this box of cards for $200. From what I can tell, the following cards are the more valuable ones to come out of the packs. Just curious since I’m new to the trading card game, there’s like a curvature to every card. Is that normal? 

32063246-34EF-4848-8985-666912076C9A.jpeg

0FA5E1F9-F107-4C2E-AA50-1E5CDDA73543.jpeg

05FB90F0-491F-4BEB-8E8B-635B8314E6EF.jpeg

5C7278E9-1D24-4D3A-BC94-BFC20E17D149.jpeg

12557F6C-3277-4AF0-9EC9-B37AA5991546.jpeg

D5955AB5-1AFC-48C5-A8D8-192D9F1CE8A4.jpeg

Nevermind.  I just figured out what 17-18 means.  Lol.  doh!

Humidity could affect the card material, giving them a slight curve.  If they came out of the box like that, that would be my best explanation.  Sometimes, the material will do that on it's own...depending on what that material is.  I have tons of non-sport trading cards and some of the sets have a slight curve to them.  I've done the research and found that it is usually pretty normal.  I don't know how it affects grading, as I don't get mine graded.  Hopefully some other boardies can shed more light. (thumbsu

Edited by Galen130

1 hour ago, Galen130 said:

Nevermind.  I just figured out what 17-18 means.  Lol.  doh!

Humidity could affect the card material, giving them a slight curve.  If they came out of the box like that, that would be my best explanation.  Sometimes, the material will do that on it's own...depending on what that material is.  I have tons of non-sport trading cards and some of the sets have a slight curve to them.  I've done the research and found that it is usually pretty normal.  I don't know how it affects grading, as I don't get mine graded.  Hopefully some other boardies can shed more light. (thumbsu