• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Star Wars Comic Variants and Reprints
2 2

11 posts in this topic

So, I'm a newbie here, but used to lurk these boards a lot back around 2010 or so.  I collected a lot in the early eighties in my teens, and again around 2004-6 when my son was born and my folks gave me my old collection to store in my garage instead of theirs. =)   Time in between went somewhere . .not sure where.  Anyhow, I mostly collect MTG cards and play D&D with my son and friends, he never really gained interest in comics even though he loves fantasy, sci-fi ect...So I took out the old comic collection the other day and decided to price them and I found out that comics have gone bonkers since 2010 or so when I last paid any attention.  I was pretty stoked and am thinking of selling a few that have value right now in order to fund some other purchases.  One of the things I noticed was that Star Wars Comics have really taken off.  I have a nice copy of Star Wars #2 that I want to sell, but I am confused about reprints, variants . . .whitman, newstand ect . . I did a quick search and couldn't find what I was looking for.  Maybe I just don't know where to look.  I have the whitman .30 cent newstand variant.  Where can I find info about pricing for this?  Ebay is not helping me right now.  Is there a thread that somebody can point me to?  Can anyone share any information?  Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Brian

Star wars #2.jpg

Edited by BrianNichols
date wrong

The CGC census does not have prices.  It is not a price guide.  It just tells you how many have been graded in each label type and grade.