• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

A super find!
6 6

156 posts in this topic

On 10/27/2021 at 8:58 PM, aszumilo said:

Not seeing a 9+ there.  Foxing, spine ticks, something going on the upper right corner, spine roll.  Looks closer to a 6.5, to me.

YesI hate to burst a new guy's bubble but this is a 5.5 in my opinion.

On 10/27/2021 at 7:52 PM, Joe Peck said:

I'm not getting rich or anything of that nature, but I pulled out a box of comics that I've been keeping for more than 40 years, and I was disappointed to realize that the majority of my holdings are 7 and below, BUT just now I found a Captain Marvel 154 which is a "Key" AND it MIGHT make a 9+.  I'm tickled pink!!!  Definitely will send this in to CGC in my second round, and no intention of selling. but I''m just happy to have something decent in my collection.  It does have spine roll, but I know a good press and clean will solve that!

CaptainMarvel.154.jpg

Awesome book, love the story behind it, holding on to them for 40 years means you still had the love for them and couldn’t let them go.

It should do well with a C&P if you have the sentimental value (thumbsu

On 10/27/2021 at 10:52 PM, Joe Peck said:

I'm not getting rich or anything of that nature, but I pulled out a box of comics that I've been keeping for more than 40 years, and I was disappointed to realize that the majority of my holdings are 7 and below, BUT just now I found a Captain Marvel 154 which is a "Key" AND it MIGHT make a 9+.  I'm tickled pink!!!  Definitely will send this in to CGC in my second round, and no intention of selling. but I''m just happy to have something decent in my collection.  It does have spine roll, but I know a good press and clean will solve that!

CaptainMarvel.154.jpg