• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

CFP Comics & Services Cleaning & Pressing
2 2

47 posts in this topic

A little background: I was an avid collector at a young age, and collected until around the time I went to college in 1985. The vast majority of my collection are bronze age keys, though I've got a nice stretch of ASM pre #30. I've got quite a large number of comics as well. So I'm not really a noob at collecting. What I am a noob at is having comics pressed/cleaned & graded. 

Which leads me - at last, I know - to my question: Have any of you ever used CFP Comics & Services for cleaning, pressing and submissions to CGC? The price is nice. I've read some good reviews, though I've not been able to find many recent ones. I really like the fact that Joe, at CFP, hand delivers the books to CGC after finishing with them. Just keeping them out of the US mail for one of the steps in the process really appeals to me.

If you've worked with them before, or have any input whatsoever, please drop in let me know your thoughts.

Happy holidays, Cheers!