• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Newton Rings - Options for a buyer on Ebay
2 2

67 posts in this topic

Hi,

I'm fairly new to buying slabs and have recently bought a UF4 9.6 on ebay.

It was delivered fine and the condition of the case was fine. The problem was the newton rings covering a small section (maybe 1inch x 1inch) right in the middle of the front cover.

It's been 3 weeks since I got back from holiday and only just saw this. There was no note of this in the advertisment whatsoever.

Does anyone know if I have any recourse through Ebay?

Thanks

James

Edited by James42

I don't think so and if I were ebay I would not approve of a claim if you submitted one based on the info provided

you can work with the seller to see if they will offer you any kind of refund but again I would not expect one and would not offer one if I were the seller

you can try your luck and pay for a reholder with CGC or submit to another grading company if the defect bothers you but given it looks like you are in Australia, probably not worth your effort and cost and there is no guarantee the reholder will improve things (with CGC)

or you can just live with it like most of us do

On 4/7/2022 at 2:55 PM, StillOnly25Cents said:

I don't think so and if I were ebay I would not approve of a claim if you submitted one based on the info provided

you can work with the seller to see if they will offer you any kind of refund but again I would not expect one and would not offer one if I were the seller

you can try your luck and pay for a reholder with CGC or submit to another grading company if the defect bothers you but given it looks like you are in Australia, probably not worth your effort and cost and there is no guarantee the reholder will improve things (with CGC)