• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Getting Started

3 posts in this topic

Hi all, I'm completely new to all of this.  I'm interested in selling my comic "collection."  I have over 1000 comics from 1960's and early 1970's, mostly Marvels.  According to Overstreet, most of them would be worth $20-$80 if they were graded 6.0.  Over 50 of them look to be worth over $100 if graded at 6.0 , and a couple of them over $1000 at 6.0.  I don't know how they'd be graded.  They've all been in sleeves with backing cardboard for at least 20 years.  Where should I go from here?  Thanks for any advice anyone has.    

On 11/10/2022 at 6:04 PM, mmoore875 said:

Hi all, I'm completely new to all of this.  I'm interested in selling my comic "collection."  I have over 1000 comics from 1960's and early 1970's, mostly Marvels.  According to Overstreet, most of them would be worth $20-$80 if they were graded 6.0.  Over 50 of them look to be worth over $100 if graded at 6.0 , and a couple of them over $1000 at 6.0.  I don't know how they'd be graded.  They've all been in sleeves with backing cardboard for at least 20 years.  Where should I go from here?  Thanks for any advice anyone has.    

Hi and welcome.