List of GA dealers online...
14 14

515 posts in this topic

On 1/28/2022 at 8:17 AM, Ryan. said:

I'm guessing the amount of people looking to dump their collections on a dealer, instead of just selling the collection themselves, has drastically reduced over the last two years.

I think this is very valid, especially with the higher priced books. I may not want to sell my whole collection myself, but for the top 100-200 books, I might try it myself to try and maximize my return (when that day comes).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/27/2022 at 5:48 AM, (G-G © ® ™) Paul said:

I have to say it's a nightmare. Always gave up in the past.

A little investment in a decent interface would yield massive results in sales....just sayin'. :shy:

I totally agree. It's frustrating because I know that the inventory is probably expansive but nobody should have to work this hard to find out. Or maybe it's on purpose hm to keep out the new collectors? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/25/2021 at 6:03 PM, innocuous said:

Note: this list is cross-posted in both SA/GA forum.

I had a few small updates to the list from the thread in General. Here is the consolidated list of all the links I found in the GA/SA threads. 

Status Name Homepage URL
Active Age of Comics https://ageofcomics.shop
Active Amazing Comics http://www.amazingco.com/
Active Bedrock City https://www.bedrockcity.com/
Active Blue Grass Comics http://www.bluegrasscomics.com/
Active Bunky Brothers http://www.bunkybrothers.com/
Active Cloud9 comics https://www.cloudninecomics.com/
Active Comic Heaven https://comicheaven.net/
Active Comicana Direct https://www.comicanadirect.com/
Active ComicConnect https://www.comicconnect.com/
Active ComicLink https://www.comiclink.com/
Active Dale Roberts https://www.dalerobertscomics.com/
Active Dave & Adams https://www.dacardworld.com/comic-books/
Active Detective 27 / New Force http://www.detective27.com/
Active Doug Sulipa's Comic World http://www.dougcomicworld.com/
Active DTA Collectibles http://www.dtacollectibles.com/
Active Ebay https://www.ebay.com/
Active Four Color Comics https://www.fourcolorcomics.com/
Active Gary Dolgoff Comics https://www.gdcomics.com/
Active Go Antiques https://www.goantiques.com/books-paper-magazines
Active Golden Age Comics http://www.goldenagecomics.com/
Active Graham Crackers https://www.grahamcrackers.com/
Active Great Escape https://www.greatescapecomics.com/
Active Hakes https://www.hakes.com/
Active Harley Yee Rare Comics https://harleyyeerarecomics.com/
Active Heritage https://comics.ha.com/
Active High Grade Comics https://www.highgradecomics.com/
Active House of Comics https://www.houseofcomics.com/
Active Incognito Comics http://www.incognitocomics.co.uk/
Active James Payette http://www.jamespayettecomics.com
Active Jeff Hindsd Comics https://jhcomics.com/
Active Krypton Comics https://www.kryptoncomicsonline.com/
Active Lee's Comics http://www.lcomics.com/
Active Metropolis Comics https://www.metropoliscomics.com/
Active Midtown Comics https://www.midtowncomics.com/
Active Mile High Comics https://www.milehighcomics.com/
Active Million Comics https://www.millioncomics.com/
Active My Comic Shop https://www.mycomicshop.com/
Active My Vintage Comics https://myvintagecomics.com/
Active Nostalgia Zone https://www.nostalgiazone.com/
Active Pedigree Comics https://www.pedigreecomics.com/
Active Pristine Comics http://pristinecomics.com/
Active Quality Comics https://www.qualitycomix.com/
Active Reeces Rare Comics https://reececomics.com/
Active Silver Age Comics https://www.silveragecomics.com/
Active Southern California Comics http://www.socalcomics.com/
Active Superworld Comics https://www.superworldcomics.com/
Active Terry's Comics http://www.terryscomics.com/
Active Timeless Icons https://www.timelessicons.com/
Active Tomorrow's Treasures https://www.tomorrowstreasures.com/
Active Worldwide Comics http://www.wwcomics.com/
Defunct Art of Comics http://www.theartofcomics.net/
Defunct Best in Comics http://bestincomics.com
Defunct Big Guy Comics http://www.bigguyscomics.com/
Defunct BLB Comics http://www.blbcomics.com/
Defunct Buying and Selling Comics http://www.buyingandsellingcomics.com/
Defunct Capital Comics http://www.capitalcomics.com/
Defunct Century Comics http://www.centurycomics.com/
Defunct Collectors Assemble http://www.collectorsassemble.com/
Defunct Collectors Cave http://www.thecollectorscave.com/
Defunct Collectors Ink http://www.collectorsink.com/
Defunct Colmore Comics http://www.colmorecomics.com/
Defunct Comic Book Goldmine http://www.comicbookgoldmine.com/
Defunct Comic Book Warehouse http://www.comicbook-warehouse.com/
Defunct Comic Cavalcade https://www.comcav.net/
Defunct Comic Collector Shop http://www.comiccollectorshop.com/
Defunct Comic Collectors https://www.www.comiccollectors.net/
Defunct Comic Supply http://www.comicsupply.com/
Defunct Comic Vendor http://comicvendor.com/
Defunct Comicana http://www.comicana.com/
Defunct Comicopolis http://www.thecomicopolis.com/
Defunct Diamond Galleries https://diamondgalleries.com/
Defunct Ed Kalb Comics http://www.edkalbcomics.com/
Defunct Five Star Collectiblese http://fivestarcollectibles.com/
Defunct Funny Comics http://www.thefunnycomics.com/
Defunct Goblins Den http://www.goblinsden.com/
Defunct Gold Comics http://www.goldcomics.com/
Defunct Gold Dust Comics http://www.goldustcomics.com/
Defunct Golden Age Comix http://www.goldenagecomix.net/
Defunct HooHah Collectibles http://www.hoohahcollectibles.com/
Defunct House of Geek http://www.houseofgeek.biz/
Defunct Investment Collectibles http://www1.investmentcollectibles.com/
Defunct Jim Payette http://www.jimpayettecomics.com/
Defunct JK Comics http://jkcomics.homestead.com/
Defunct Mastro Auctions http://www.mastroauctions.com/
Defunct Pacific Comic Exchange http://www.pcei.com/
Defunct Philadelphia Comic Company http://www.philadelphiacomicbookcompany.com/
Defunct Pop Culture Sales http://popculturesales.com/
Defunct QA Comics http://qscomics.com/
Defunct Quasar Comics https://quasarcomics.com/
Defunct Quicksilver Comics http://www.qscomics.com/
Defunct Red Beards http://www.redbeardsbookden.com/
Defunct Silver Acre Comics http://www.silveracrecomics.com/
Defunct Silver Age Comic Books http://www.silver-age-comic-books.com/
Defunct The Comic Guys http://www.thecomicguys.com/
Defunct The Yarner https://theyarner.com/
Defunct Tom Kalb Comics http://www.tomkalbcomics.com/
Defunct Tropic Comics http://www.tropiccomics.com/
Defunct Vault Auctions http://www.vaultauctions.com/
Defunct Vintage Comics http://www.vintagecomics.com/
Defunct Vintage Stuff http://www.vintage-stuff.org/
Inactive All Star Auctions http://www.allstarauc.com/
Inactive Arch Angels https://www.archangels.com/
Inactive Columbia Comics http://www.columbiacomics.com/
Inactive Comic Biz http://www.comic-biz.com/
Inactive Esquire Comics http://www.esquirecomics.com/
Inactive Fantsy Comics http://www.fantasy-comics.com/
Inactive Jason Bardyla http://jbardyla.ca/catalog.asp
Inactive JMH John Hauser http://www.jmhcomics.com/
Inactive New Force Comics https://www.newforcecomics.com/
Inactive PGC Mint http://www.pgcmint.com/
Inactive Reynold Jays Comics http://biccomix.com/
Inactive TV Comics http://tvcomics.com/
Inactive Vermont Comics http://vtcomics.itgo.com/
Inactive Vintage Collectiblese https://www.vintagecollectables.net/

While only about a year since launch, my online store can be added to the GA/SA dealer list:

Site Link: Bedo's Collectibles

Edited by ComicsAndCode
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrator
On 8/27/2022 at 10:30 AM, O'Bug said:

If we sell Golden Age comics is it ok to post our link here?

I see other people have so, I will allow it.  The only other place that is appropriate would be the dealers forum.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello. I’m not a dealer, but I recently inherited some books and I just listed the last one on eBay. Wasn’t my first choice but I’ve been on that site for 20 years and that’ll probably help make the transaction less worrisome.
 

Anyway the issue is this Catman 28 5.5. Only 11 graded higher. 

If ebay doesn’t work, I guess Heritage is a good option? Most of my collection is from the last 40 years so this is my first time dealing with Golden Age goodies. 

3E17A2E8-D07A-4B6E-872E-CAB530683520.jpeg

6C59ABBE-016F-49E2-B6C5-1B6DC1225B6D.jpeg

1FE433F1-E79D-405C-974E-C63C30D10F85.jpeg

Edited by Kerdese
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/25/2023 at 7:38 PM, Kerdese said:

If ebay doesn’t work, I guess Heritage is a good option? Most of my collection is from the last 40 years so this is my first time dealing with Golden Age goodies.

 

You can always try Shortboxed. Lots of GA stuff for sale on there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/25/2023 at 4:38 PM, Kerdese said:

 

If ebay doesn’t work, I guess Heritage is a good option?

 

 

 

I was told by an H.A. rep who is a member here, that they need to see at least 5 grand in goods before they'll accept them for auction.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
14 14