• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Nightmare No.15

12 posts in this topic

Just added to my collection. In my opinion this copy is much better than the scan makes it look. I think this would be a tough one to find in very high grade. As always your grades are much appreciated thumbsup2.gif

nm16_tmp.jpg

is that rubbing on back cover or the art? I would say 8.5 if that isn't a bunch of color loss. WAy lower if rubbing, maybe a 6.0

is that rubbing on back cover or the art? I would say 8.5 if that isn't a bunch of color loss. WAy lower if rubbing, maybe a 6.0

I'm really new to collecting these Skywald issues but I've seen this on numerous copies, it's not rubbing. Someone else may chime in but it seems like the inks were very "soft" right after printing or something. Almost looks like finger/hand prints.

They are most likely fingerprints. Black cover books are always especially susceptible to that.

I still wonder if this loss of ink happened at the printers because the copy looks unread and I've seen very similar looking patterns on other Skywalds 893scratchchin-thumb.gif

They are most likely fingerprints. Black cover books are always especially susceptible to that.

I still wonder if this loss of ink happened at the printers because the copy looks unread and I've seen very similar looking patterns on other Skywalds 893scratchchin-thumb.gif

Front Cover Looks Like a solid VF 8.0

-Couple of good spine stress marks, a little bit of corner rounding at the bottom, light indentation bottom edge. A little bit of fingerprint smudge top right