• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Creepy 17 another high grade copy

15 posts in this topic

back cover is dirty, will need a ruling on this as the rest is pretty good. I'll say a 9.0 but i'm not good with dirty covers

with that much dirt? 893scratchchin-thumb.gifm will have to reevaluate how i grade dirty covers

The soiling looks pretty mild to me. confused-smiley-013.gif Maybe a 9.2 though...

confused-smiley-013.gif paging the king

with that much dirt? 893scratchchin-thumb.gifm will have to reevaluate how i grade dirty covers

The soiling looks pretty mild to me. confused-smiley-013.gif Maybe a 9.2 though...

You would have better luck paging Divad...he has slabbed many a magazine in the past. gossip.gif

You would have better luck paging Divad...he has slabbed many a magazine in the past. gossip.gif

He gives out grades? i thought he just talked about tomato boxers and how they're all 10.0 poke2.gif

unless mags are graded on the comic book GA scale, i'd call this one a 9.0........nice copy..........

According to the OSGG that is how Magazines are suppossed to be assessed. Not quite sure if CGC follows that though... sorry.gif

actually, i didn't know that there was truly a GA (golden age) scale for Comics according to anyone........... confused.gif

i've always perceived it to merely be a seemingly somewhat less strict approach by CGC in grading older GA books................. 893scratchchin-thumb.gif sometimes referred to as the GA "curve"..........

Harry,