• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Advice on ASM #11...

60 posts in this topic

Hey all -

Looking at Heritage's overstuffed San Diego offerings for July...I feel a little sick now. Overdosed on comic book images. tongue.gif

Anyway, I want some advice from the ASM HG experts. I am just getting into ASM's but know #11 is very hard to find in excellent condition. The NM- (owtwp) copy on Heritage looks pretty nice, but what's the market likely to be? Is $4-5K about right for that issue...or is that too much given a guide of $800. I might bid but won't even try if it's out of range, especially with the G-DD--NED 15% "juice".

Any thoughts on the topic - or on the particular issue at auction - is appreciated.

Thanks,

Dan

Hey all -

Looking at Heritage's overstuffed San Diego offerings for July...I feel a little sick now. Overdosed on comic book images. tongue.gif

Anyway, I want some advice from the ASM HG experts. I am just getting into ASM's but know #11 is very hard to find in excellent condition. The NM- (owtwp) copy on Heritage looks pretty nice, but what's the market likely to be? Is $4-5K about right for that issue...or is that too much given a guide of $800. I might bid but won't even try if it's out of range, especially with the G-DD--NED 15% "juice".

Any thoughts on the topic - or on the particular issue at auction - is appreciated.

Thanks,

Dan

If you are talking ASM #11 CGC 9.2, that is a tough one to find and to call the price on. Only one unrestored sale on eBay in higher grade (9.4) in the last year -- went for $10,311. And only one 8.5 -- went for $599, quite a spread.

No 9.2 or 9.0 unrestored copies.

There have been a few #10's and #12's in 9.0, 9.2, and 9.4 in the same time.