• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Amazing Spider-Man 97

26 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie at grading, but I think this particular "key" ASM 97 I own has a legitimate chance to garner a CGC 9.4 at a minimum.

This will be one of my first books I submit to CGC in the near future. I plan to submit between 4 to 6 in the first trial batch. I will post scans of them here, and then we'll revisit each thread to see how close everyone got to the actual grade.

I know I need to get a scanner soon. The photo doesn't do the front cover justice. The colors are very bright and the corners are SHARP, and not rounded as they may appear in the photo. I bought this copy back in 1995 and it was represented to me to be in NM condition.

What do you guys think?

CGC1-2.jpg

CGC1a-1.jpg

Gorgeous book!! It's possible it might get a 9.4 :wishluck: , but I honestly think the staple stress lines, at least 4 color breaks on the spine and the slightly blunted bottom corners will land it a 9.2-

Beautiful!

Thanks for your "eyes" on this.

No doubt I need to get a scanner ASAP!

I can only dream that this would get a 9.4! :cloud9:

Gorgeous book!! It's possible it might get a 9.4 :wishluck: , but I honestly think the staple stress lines, at least 4 color breaks on the spine and the slightly blunted bottom corners will land it a 9.2-

Beautiful!

I cropped the complete spine in 3 sections as well as the 2 FC top and bottom corners.

Hope this helps people to see the spine stress. I can't see anything major, but eyes are blurry from sitting at the PC all day! :insane:

ASM97-1.jpgASM97-2.jpgASM97-3.jpg

ASM97-4.jpgASM97-5.jpg

9.2 but a great book.