• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The "fund for used scanner" thread - CLOSED

44 posts in this topic

Halfway to the end... time to reduce prices to get comics moving! I need to get a scanner! lol

Hi all,

Welcome to my 1st selling thread. Given that I'm a newbie and am unknown to you in selling here. I'm trying to make myself be known to you among the in the selling group. So, hope you'll give me the chance to create good karma for "kudos" :grin:

I have a small batch of GA/SA/BA mixed comics up for sale. Most are in low grades, some nice high grades. All in range from $1 to maybe $30 max. Think would be enough for my 1st time here, then in future threads - will step up to better comics. I need to build "kubos" first...

Today is Sunday, so I'll let this thread go to next Sunday Dec 1st midnight to close down.

I had been in eBay since 1999 with 100% feedback - ask me for referance, thanks.

This thread is to fund for to buy a good used scanner - the HP 8250/8300 model. I need this one to do good scans! Right now all I can do is use my ditgal camera - please forgive me for the lousy snapshots. :blush:

So... I guess next is the rules?

Any 1st :takeit: on the comic/s thumps over PMs, keep it equal and fair to all here.

No HoS members or PLs please.

All books will be bagged and boarded. Since I'm close to U.S. border - I can do U.S. postal for you U.S. collectors/readers. I don't know what the postal rates is like for 1-3 comics - I think maybe $5.00 to 6.00 (?) - will need to check that out. Can do Canada Post for in Canada. PM me for shipping quotes.

I can take paypal and money orders - whichever is good to you.

If any questions you need know - post here or PM, thank you.