• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Question about Batman # 1, Warner Bros VIP Tour variant

21 posts in this topic

Hi. Just asking on behalf of someone else, I'm no expert on variants so any help would be appreciated. :)

I cannot find any record of Batman # 1 Warner Bros VIP Tour variant on the CGC census. Neither can I find any mention of it on GPA. I don't know how many there are but surely there must be some copies graded?

Can't find much info on Google either. :P

Also, if it helps, it's limited to 1000 copies. I confirmed this number with the WB tour office directly back in June when they were passing these out after the tour. They ended up handing half of the run away at this past SDCC. People don't realize that it's as rare if not rarer then the Batman 1 sketch variant. I'm surprised it hasn't caught on yet.

Also, if it helps, it's limited to 1000 copies. I confirmed this number with the WB tour office directly back in June when they were passing these out after the tour. They ended up handing half of the run away at this past SDCC. People don't realize that it's as rare if not rarer then the Batman 1 sketch variant. I'm surprised it hasn't caught on yet.

Thanks for clearing that up. I have heard this number tossed around but never verified it. This is a super rare book. I expect soon it will heat up more as I have been watching the available raw quantities dwindle month after month online.

Probably because its a reprint that was three years late to the party. Its also not even noted as being a Batman #1 on the label which doesn't help either.

BATMAN #1 - WARNER BROS. STUDIOS EXHIBIT VARIANT