• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The Defenders

80 posts in this topic

Well, I may have made a small error in purchasing Issue #10 -- Ebay describes it as "high grade", which could mean anything (I've never bought a book from Ebay); likely it is in the VF range. Oh, well: I need only two other issues - #28 and #113 to complete the set .... Christmas is coming, though!

Thanks for the education re acronyms! I paid 40.00 for the issue; I have a line on a higher-grade, 9.2, for 150.00, but I'm fairly new to this, so I am hesitating on that one. I checked my inventory list and only have a single copy of #7, or I would have offered to work something out with you.

Very nice of you – I am not in a hurry to get that.

I’m just happy to finally have a very nice VF+, perfectly centered copy of Marvel Feature #1, and a very nice #2.

Would love a "perfect" copy of #3 but no hurry as it’s not a "key" and not bound to raise in price. :)

It’s great, but I think it is fair criticism to consider its hype is more related to the Hulk battling Thor on the cover than to anything other… :)

We know most of the early Defenders books are good and great stories, but honestly the Avengers vs. Defenders one does not particularly stand out for the storyline… rather for the excitement of seeing the heroes meet, some for the first time. I’d rather favor many issues after #20, in the Steve Gerber run… :cloud9:

Watch #4 shoot up in price once Valkyrie is announced for the next Thor movie.

Cool! It’s probably the only one which went unsold among all the "first" Valkyrie books I had in my last sales thread… hm

My #1… Not the most high grade, but will do. :)

I quite like the written arrival date on the cover.

Cqk51Qxh.jpg