• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Help - information needed from the experts.

6 posts in this topic

I have to preface this by saying I know nothing about the art market, I just know what I like.

That being said, I'd love to find a Grell Warlord page, preferably from before issue 15 (Vince Colletta inks, nothing more to be said). A couple of questions:

1) Are all of those pages locked up in collections somewhere?

2) If not, will they cost me an arm AND a leg?

3) Are any of the covers out there?

Thanks, and sorry for the total newbie-ish questions. Anybody have any questions on mid-grade Silver Age comic sales, I'm your guy.

comicartfans doesn't have anything for "sale" I usually look at members galleries and if I see a page I like, I email through the system and ask if for sale. If not ask them to keep you in mind. I have bought a bunch of art this way including two kitson covers.

It's all about asking. As for pricing, maybe check heritage archives as I know nothing of Grell's pricing. You could maybe email Scott from Catskill and ask if he knows the ranges for vintage grell.

Early Warlord pages are not an arm and a leg. They can range from $400 - $1000, based on all those assorted factors. There are two fellows I know that eat that stuff up, so the auction pricing is usually based on how they bid.

Early Warlord pages are not an arm and a leg. They can range from $400 - $1000, based on all those assorted factors. There are two fellows I know that eat that stuff up, so the auction pricing is usually based on how they bid.

I knew I should have stayed out of this forum. OMG

Warlord splash page for sale!!