• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

HIPHOP AND COMICS.

53 posts in this topic

I'm just curious how many comic heads are actually hip-hop heads too? I don't have 'many' Hip-Hop friends who are into comics to, but I know they exist.

Are you one?

I'm actually an artist myself and lately i've been so inspired by comics and I'm hoping that it actually comes across in my music in the way that it's abstract. If anybody is curious they can hear my music on www.K-TAJUZ.co.uk but i'm not tryna spam at all...

"I'm trying to get my foot in like a shoe horn, cuz sometimes I feel invisible like Sue Storm, but I don't have no reason to feel Fantastic for (4)" - That's just a line from a new song I'm working on, just really liked the wordplay.

...I saw some guy on the forum with Tech N9ne in his signature and I heard some other guy mention Ghost Face (Tony Stark) on the board, so that got me curious on how the comic world perceives Hip-Hop music.

I'm more than sure there's going to be a bunch of MF DOOM fans on the board!

Sorry if i've gone on to long, lol!

I'm just curious how many comic heads are actually hip-hop heads too? I don't have 'many' Hip-Hop friends who are into comics to, but I know they exist.

Are you one?

I'm actually an artist myself and lately i've been so inspired by comics and I'm hoping that it actually comes across in my music in the way that it's abstract. If anybody is curious they can hear my music on www.K-TAJUZ.co.uk but i'm not tryna spam at all...

"I'm trying to get my foot in like a shoe horn, cuz sometimes I feel invisible like Sue Storm, but I don't have no reason to feel Fantastic for (4)" - That's just a line from a new song I'm working on, just really liked the wordplay.