• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

What type of books do you get signed?

12 posts in this topic

Im new to getting books CGC SS, but I have been collecting comics off and on for 25 years. The delima I am facing is what books do I get signed the common filler type books or go with the vaulble ones that tend to have the coolest covers? For example I have a Suydam regular zombie cover of "Man with No Name" and the virgin zombie cover, which one to chose ???

I would just like an idea of what people prefer to get signed. Personally what I get signed is for my collection or gifts to close friends.

If you had to choose a variant over a regular cover I would always rule in favor of the variant (in this case the Virgin cover)

When getting books SS its all about personal preference. I like getting at least one signature from every artist I meet SS.

For me I look for the following things when deciding what books I am bringing to a show to get done

#1 Number of potential autographs I can get on a comic at a show

(if I can get a book signed by like 3 or 4 or MORE of the artists attending a show then I am more then likely going to bring that book)

#2 Census info/GPA/Condition

(this will give me an idea of any resale value if I choose to resell the book)

Hope that helps,

Dan

I think it all boils down to your own personal preference. Personally i'm a fan of getting the variants SS'd because it adds to their uniqueness (nothing says headsketch like a variant cover :D ) Typically the variant artiest will not be the interior artiest so you have an extra sig opportunity right there!