• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How to get a book for a cover sketch....

14 posts in this topic

Hi,

newbie here...... :tonofbricks:

some how I got trapped into this little niche of getting artists to sketch a little drawing on a comic and get it CGC'd. I bought a Grell sketch cover and want to get some more, so I need some direction. Feel free to point out threads and answers and generally make fun of the un-initiated.

Heroes con is coming, Bolland will be there to do signings, Desertwind is taking submissions and all.

How do you get a sketch by Bolland? Is he only doing signings.

How and where do you get one of those nifty "sketch here in the big blank" comic book covers?

Thanks for the help.

Bolland is very tough to get skeches from. He will be at Heroes Con in June. As far as getting it CGCed..A CGC Witness has to be present to witness the sketch and signature on the book.

But the rules for 2010 have changed, and none of us have a clue as to how they've changed, or how it affects getting sketches. My first show will be in March at Mega-Con. I will report the outcome then :) .

this will sound even dumber.....is the "line" for signatures the same as for sketches? It would make sense that he, or any SS person would have to agree before hand, with the promoter to do just signatures or do sketches.

How does this work?

Well...

First off the person to contact is comix4fun on the boards, he works very closely with Brian Bolland at each US show (he is the guy with Brian behind the booth taking commissions and set up signings).

If he is taking submissions for that show would be the second thing, so your best best is just to PM him for more information.