• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Iron Man 128

6 posts in this topic

Hello guys and gals!

I've been going through the forums today and have been enjoying your helpful and entertaining comments!

I have been collecting comics for a few years now and only now am I becoming a more serious and focused collector. I have been scouring the net for resources to help educate myself on grading and collecting in general. I am a reader first but I do love to eductae myself on all facets of my hobby. So I have made my way here.

I will share some images of my copy of Iron Man 128. I have graded it myself by comparing different images of cgc certified books and reading up on the lingo and concepts of the different gradations of quality. But I want the opinion of others to see how I fare in my assessment.

If it's not too much to ask, would you please explain your grade a little bit? Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. It means a lot to me and I am grateful for your experienced insight. I took many pictures so you can get a more detailed look at the book.

Thank you!

128.jpg

CCE00000.jpg

DSCN0041.jpg

DSCN0038.jpg

DSCN0049.jpg

DSCN0044.jpg

DSCN0039.jpg

DSCN0041.jpg

DSCN0042.jpg

DSCN0040.jpg

DSCN0051.jpg

DSCN0052.jpg

DSCN0050.jpg

DSCN0043.jpg

DSCN0054.jpg

I love this cover, mine is near perfect compared to this garage sale copy. I would consider this a reader or filler and has no real collectibility but would inspire to get a better one. Its beat 2.5

leaning toward the higher grade...

May I ask why? I'm hoping to learn from all of you.