• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My Amazing Fantasy #15

32 posts in this topic

Got a few questions about my copy of Amazing Fantasy #15. You can see it here...

http://www.howardhallis.com/restoration/

Anyway, I've had this book since I was 13. (Payed $75 for it. At the time it was the most money I spent on anything!) Now I'm thinking of getting it restored. Anyone on the boards know a good place to send it? Anyone have a guesstimation how much I would be spending to get this comic looking nice? If there is a restoration service that could give me a quote after looking at my scans instead of giving me one after I send the book, that would be ideal. I have no experience in researching the comic restoration field, so any advice would be helpful.

Another question. Stan Lee will be at Wizard World Los Angeles. Should I have him sign the book there? Any way that CGC can recognize an official Stan Lee signature if I bring it fresh from the table with a polaroid of him signing it, or should I avoid doing this all together?

Also, out of curiosity, what do you think CGC would grade this unrestored? 1.0? 1.5? 2.0?

Have Stan Lee sign the comic on margin of pg. 1. Slab the comic & hope the CGC deacidification paper can help stabilize the yellow pages.

Cost of heavy pro resto on this key may be about 1/2 the Ostreet raw value of the actual comic.

Else buy some interleaving sheets from Tracey Heft to help deacidify the covers & yellow pages at www.eclipsepaper.com 893scratchchin-thumb.gif