• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Walking Dead #50 (Superhero Variant Cover)

6 posts in this topic

Hey everyone and thanks in advance for checking this out.

So this comic is pretty awesome, with the exception of the top left corner. It's banged just a tad, it's a very small abrasion (I think I'm using that correct, forgive me but I'm still a bit of a newbie at comic grading). Even though it's very small, I know it will knock down the grade, how much though I have no idea. I hope not by too much, that would make sad. So I come to you fine folks to give me the hard, straight truth.

The comic itself, outside of the corner issue, is flawless. I've yet to see a comic this pristine in my own collection, and I really would love to get this one slabbed since I'm literally in love with the cover. This is by far my favorite cover of the series (I'm a sucker for superheroes, so having it show up in Walking Dead style just really got me attached).

Edit: I'm going to cut/paste what I wrote below to another poster.

The dent when looking on the backside which you see in the last picture, well, I'm sure everybody says this, but it looks a lot worse than it actually is. The picture close up sort of blurs it, making it look bigger than it really is, if you compare it to the whole back cover shot you can see just how tiny it really is. My phones camera happens to have a really good macro setting so I can get up close and personal, but it really is miniscule.

Also in the 3rd picture it looks like the crease actually caused ink to scrape but its just the light hitting the crease, all the color is still there.

Front Cover

ZhTAO.jpg

Back Cover

uUXlT.jpg

Top left corner (front side)

xwjug.jpg