• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cgc storage posted by adam knight

10 posts in this topic

how does everyone store their cgc comics?

just got my 1st submissions back in the post!

my next dilemma is how im going to store them without scratching or cracking the cases

do people keep them upright in comic storage boxes or lie them flat with cardboard between them?

any suggestions are welcome

thanks for your help

See more journals by adam knight

Hi Adam,

I have been collecting for a couple of years now and this is what I have been doing. I purchase supplies from BCE. I buy the CGC boxes #336 (I have almost 20 full boxes now), and I buy the 2 mil graded comic book ziplock bags #337. I remove as much of the air from the bag as I can, then fold over the extra material and tape it back to the bag itself with removable scotch tape. If I want to open it in the future, this tape will not damage the bag. I also keep them in a room in my house.

This is very time consuming and these supplies are not cheap, but I think it's worth it. I'd also like to read about what other people do to store books.

Have fun!!

You can find CGC boxes on such sites as:

http://www.tcbulk.com/scripts/prodlist.asp?idcategory=12&gclid=CKLapPi3s7ECFQgRNAodW3UAFA

It is a bit of extra expense but you can nab silicone protectors (called slab pro) from: http://www.slab-pro.com/