• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Iron Man #128

16 posts in this topic

8.0, nice book (thumbs u

I'm still learning how to grade.

Can you please point out what defects there on this copy that make it a 8.0 in your opinion?

Thanks if you reply.

The bottom left corner with the chip will probably hurt the grade. Unless CGC considered this particular case a bindery defect I think you are looking about 9.2 at best. It looks like a nice, fresh copy, maybe even unread but one flaw can kill the grade.

8.0, nice book (thumbs u

Can you please point out what defects there on this copy that make it a 8.0 in your opinion?

Thanks if you reply.

like I said before, learning too, so at times I'm way off, that bottom left FC looked like it would hurt, and there's some schmutz on the BC, but after looking again (after my nap). I was probably way low.

8.0, nice book (thumbs u

Thanks if you reply.

like I said before, learning too, so at times I'm way off, that bottom left FC looked like it would hurt, and there's some schmutz on the BC, but after looking again (after my nap). I was probably way low.

Thanks, friend, for the explanation. I'm a newbie at grading, so any "tips" I can get I will glady accept. ;)

I think there is a tendency to be harsh in the overall grading of scans because scans highlight defects and have bad color....For example I scanned some of my CGC 9.2's and wondered after the scan how it ever got that.