• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Ebay seller fees raised to 10% starting April 16th

26 posts in this topic

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum, but I have been collecting comics since 1989, and I have been selling them on Ebay since 1999. Anyway, you may already be aware that Ebay has changed their final value fee to a flat fee of 10% starting April 16th. The fee we now enjoy I beleive is around 2-3%. When this new fee is compouded with Ebay's other company PayPal, the final value fee will become nearly 13%. This news is not only upsetting but discouraging. I would like to ask that if you feel the same way I do to contact Ebay and demand they re-evaluate their final value fee in the collectible's category. If they don't, well I guess I will go to Comic Link, which only charges a flat 10% fee and does everything else for you.

The current FVF is a flat 9%, and then they get you on the Final Shipping Fee and PayPal transaction.

So Ebay is raising their rates by 1% when it comes to the FVF. Still a bummer as with the other fees included any increase can be an impact.

But at least they added that FSF to protect buyers from shipping overcharges.

:eyeroll: