• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Just a tidbit of information for all eBay sellers

2 posts in this topic

I just had another bad experience with eBay (imagine that :eyeroll: ) and wanted to share it with other eBay sellers.

I've been selling on eBay for over 10 years. Everything I sell on eBay is in my store listed as a Fixed Price item with the Best Offer option. I went on vacation between March 10th and March 17th so I naturally put my eBay store on the vacation setting while I was in Texas, Colorado, New Mexico and Arizona. I sold 14 items while I was on vacation and shipped ALL of them out on March 18th after my return to Oklahoma.

All was good until I lost my "Top Rated Seller" rating recently because my 1-day upload for shipping turnaround fell below the 90% threshold. And why did that happen? Because eBay included ALL 14 items that sold while I was on vacation as those that didn't meet the 1-day shipping turnaround time. How the hell am I supposed to ship something if I'm on vacation and out of state? After all, I did put my store on vacation setting like I was supposed to. So I lost my Top Rated Seller rating and lost the 20% credit on fees.

I did call eBay twice. The first was about 1-1/2 weeks ago and was told I would hear back within 72 hours. I heard nothing until this morning when I called them back again. I was promised a credit but was told they could do nothing about removing the 14 items that will continue to hurt my 90% rating for at least another month. :facepalm: