• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The GI Joe collectible to end all GI Joe Collectibles?

32 posts in this topic

I don't collect GI Joe figures b/c I can't tell the difference between vintage 60s Joes in the box & recent reproductions with similiar vintage style box art. I'm a darn rookie when I walk around toy & collectible cons & see Joe figures. cool.gif

Yeah, let's see...you could spend $600,000+ and buy an awesome 2-bedroom apartment in Manhattan...or a couple of nice properties in the south of France...or all the comics most people could ever want, many times over...or 8 Porsche 911 Cabriolets...or a #@&*ing lame-#@& POS doll!!

I guess somebody's reaaaaaally gotta love GI Joe, have some deep-seated need to compensate for inadequacy AND have at least a $20-$25 million net worth to pi$$ away that much dough for a freaking toy. Oh, and they better have a reaaaallly understanding spouse. tongue.gif

Gene

Heh heh...I know you're a big Joe fan, but are you a big fan of that 1960s toy stuff too? I loved the 1980s incarnation of Joe, but there's not much resemblance to these toys of olde.

I think Murph might have $600K he could lend you. wink.gif

Gene

So, so obsessed with money.

Why is this a twiddle bit different than paying a "ridiculous" sum for an Action #1? Or a Rembrant? Or a Picasso? Or a federal chair? Or a trip around the world? blush.gif

I don't need any of these things in order to live. But I don't b*tvh and moan if someone else feels they're worth $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

So, so obsessed with money.