• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Feedback question

13 posts in this topic

So, what are your thoughts on this:

I have been buying from langessports aka zillaf4 since 1999. They always have good stuff, but there shipping time is a little ludicris . . .

Take this example:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2152216579

I won this thing on January 5th. Emailed them right away and asked to pay via paypal on the 9th (my Amex statement ends on the 8th and didn't want to pay for it right away). They were cool with that. So I pay pal on the 9th and don't get the book. I still don't have the book today 2/3/03, but I do have a notice telling me that it is in the post office waiting for me. Prior to getting the notice, I emailed them asking where's the book and they quickly responded letting me know that it went out now 2 weeks ago Wednesday.

So I'm sure the book is there and fine, but now I wonder if I should leave feedback. I usually ALWAYS leave feedback, as I feel a responsibility to allow others to know if I had a good transaction or not.

I don't always leave feedback. Sometimes if I feel that the book was overgraded, or if the person is a flagrant shipping profiteer/etc. Basically in a situation like that I am afraid of a retalitatory negative.

My question now becomes should I leave feedback for langes sports? Also, do you think that I should leave feedback after every transaction, even if it is going to be negative?

What are people's thoughts?

Thanks,

DAM