• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Fantastic Four 45-53. The greatest run ever...

75 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie but i love reading these posts. Not sure if Fantastic Four 45 through 53 has been covered before, but has there ever been a more influential run of comics this late in a series run?

Just finished reading this block again and it's amazing on so many levels. Great writing and art from Lee and Kirby, incredible introductions of game changing characters like the Inhumans, Black Bolt, the Big G, Surfer, and Black Panther. Even the lower key issue 47 intros Maximus and 51 is such a brilliant story. I won't count Wyatt Wingfoot though :)

Take away the speculation with the phase 3 movie hype and this is simply amazing!

Thoughts? Or can you think of a better run? Would love to hear your opinions.

I'm a newbie but i love reading these posts. Not sure if Fantastic Four 45 through 53 has been covered before, but has there ever been a more influential run of comics this late in a series run?

Just finished reading this block again and it's amazing on so many levels. Great writing and art from Lee and Kirby, incredible introductions of game changing characters like the Inhumans, Black Bolt, the Big G, Surfer, and Black Panther. Even the lower key issue 47 intros Maximus and 51 is such a brilliant story. I won't count Wyatt Wingfoot though :)

Take away the speculation with the phase 3 movie hype and this is simply amazing!

Yes, but start with 36 and end with 60.

:applause:

...but has there ever been a more influential run of comics this late in a series run?

The Claremont / Cockrum / Byrne X-Men run.