• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Advice for a new comic book store?

31 posts in this topic

Hello,

I apologize for posting this message twice, but being a newbie, I posted incorrectly in the General forum with the first message.

The purpose of the post is to introduce myself, and ask a small favor.

My name is Joe, and I'm a partner at Kermit's Pad (http://www.KermitsPad.net).

I'm not a comic book guy, but I'm learning quite quickly. In my previous life, I was a founder for a large online e-tailer who did over $1,000,000 a day in revenue.

Our goal is to make buying collectible comics online as worry-free, convenient, and reliable as purchasing items from any store at your local mall. That's why we guarantee full refunds plus shipping if you're not satisfied with any purchase you make at http://www.KermitsPad.net

Therefore, I would very much like as much advice, feedback, wishes, ideas, and especially criticisms as we can get. Messages like "Something I've always wanted as a feature on a comic book site is..." or "You guys are a bunch of jerks! - You messed up..."

I'm finding that selling collectibles is very different from normal retail.

(For example, we've already figured out that Kermit's grading needed a second pass before being shipped out! On that note, Kermit is our advisor and source for most of our comic books, but his eBay business is totally independent from Kermit's Pad.)

Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you all very soon.

Joe

joe@kermitspad.net

http://www.KermitsPad.net

Collectible comics and a $2,000 Daredevil Issue #1 Giveaway