• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Blow Hards of the Comics Industry.....

25 posts in this topic

I am pretty new to the "serious" comic collector area. As I have stated before, I just recently starting getting back into collecting and more into the serious arena. These past few weeks, like many of my other hobbies, I have been doing a lot of research. This week I found Mile High's site. I found it a great source of Entertainment and almost as much knowledge.

Anyhow, after reading though much of Chuck's "editorials" I came to four realizations: 1. Chuck is a great story teller. 2. Chuck has a lot of experience in this arena 3. Chuck does his own thing. 4. Chuck is a blow hard.

I got the idea from his editorials, that Chuck likes to hear himself speak. Don't get me wrong, the guy can be very eloquent and in my (short research time) opinion, is a highly intelligent person. He speaks his mind and he is not afraid of the backlash or critism it is sure to entail.

After reading the post from Lighthouse about what MH's core business really is, it is just what he said. Chuck is not in the grading biz, he is in the easily accessable back issue biz. I don't want my thread to be high jacked so lets stay the course.

Who else is a blow hard in the biz and why?

-Jeremy- grin.gif

Well, the CBM was used as a platform for many, many months for certain individuals to criticize the concept of 3rd party grading, the implementation of the 3rd party grading service, and CGC. I think the blowhards have pretty much given up now, but unfortunately, since Gary Carter left it's focus has turned far from traditional Comic Books to other, somewhat related areas.