• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MY Original Art :)

24 posts in this topic

Just thought I'd post some computer work I've done lately, just learned Illustrator so everything you see here includes my first vector work. Superman is my first, Batman is my second, Superman Jolt is my third. Hopefully I'll post more soon!

Little background about myself: Started doing graphic design at..13, 14? Basically 2 years ago or so. I'm a SELF-employed graphic designer, instead of working at a McDonalds I sit at home and make pictures for companies, etc. haha. I mostly do web templates and logos, but whatever the client wants I can usually do. I'm avid in Photoshop and beginner in Illustrator (as you can see from the below pics :S!)

Quickie Wallpaper:

Option 1: http://static.flickr.com/25/42109703_7f3881b470_o.jpg

Option 2: http://static.flickr.com/26/42109702_6d471969e1_o.jpg

Superman Vector - WORK IN PROGRESS. *Ignore the errors, they WILL be fixed wink.gif*

42109704_fd2d6bf873_o.jpg

Superman JOLT Vector - 4 different versions. This actually may not be complete, I was thinking of spending quite a while doing a certain effect..who knows now!

42379119_415ecb6234_o.jpg42422568_d5e70afc29_o.jpg

42435027_eed43864b8_o.jpg42435029_0c9e6fa3d3_o.jpg

Oh! Also, I'm getting some of my designs turned into decals, so if you guys come across any nice Superman or Batman pictures that you feel could be vectored nice and make..well, a nice decal, feel free to post and I can show you them (if I like the pic) in actual decal form!

Thanks!

Kyle

three things, mr_long_name:

first: learn layers. it's a simple enough premise, but vitally important.

second: the "pen" tool is your friend. get a stylus, while you're at it