• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

HELPPP!

46 posts in this topic

Hey all,

I'm new to comic book collecting...i went to couple of collectible stores in new york and found the following comics.i took pictures so i can get some help from you guys since i'll be investing a large amount of money i thought it would be worth it..can someone please help me put a $$ value to these comics and how much I should pay for them (minumum and maximum) and what is considered a great deal... i haven't started bargaining with the store cause i dont kwno where to start at...ha..please help...

a.jpg

b.jpg

one.jpg

two.jpg

see the thing is i have no clue how low or high high i would be spending for these..that is why i need to hear some numbers.. i can't realize what i'm doing cause i don't know how much money i'm getting into..if you at least give me a ballpark range then i can take a breather if it's not affordable or som'n..from there i'll make my own decision whether or not this is a wise decision or not..considering the price..

People that are new to collecting comics dont chase $$$ money books out of the gate.

Why dont you try getting your feet wet first before you jump into big purchases?

Wow, where to start 893scratchchin-thumb.gif. JC actually had the best advice.

Now, you ahve picked out 2 or the 10 most expensive books in the world to purchase. Do yourself a favor and try and learn about the hobby before you buy books that can be worth new cars.

Not being abtuse, but you might want to hold on and learn a little bit, or actually a lot, before you buy those books.

see the thing is i have no clue how low or high high i would be spending for these..