• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

NOOB first time submitter some questions :) (need help)

6 posts in this topic

hi all 

sorry if I've done this wrong or its in the wrong section i do apologise this is my first time posting in any type of forum.

so I'm submitting two ASM #361s to CGC for the mark Bagley signing event, I've filled out my form and selected the shipping, the only choice i was given was FEDX economy which only insures for $100 which I don't thinks suitable for my books is there a way to change this? also can i send my comics to cgc any way i like or do i have to use FEDX? if not any body from the UK have any recommendations for a good shipping company to use i was thinking royal mail but any other options would be helpful!

also any quick tips for bagging and packaging would be very helpful!!

QUICK READ Questions 

1. how do i choose another retuern shipping company besides the one FEDX option i was given

2.can i use any shipping company to send my comics to CGC (from the uk) if so which one should i use?

3.any bagging and packaging tips?

thanks for reading and helping! (if you reply that is) :)

Unfamiliar with British packing slips, but I would call CGC to see what other options are available.  In the US, I select USPS Registered Mail so there are other shipping options available.

Similarly, when I send my packages, I always use USPS Priority Mail.  It's tracked, insured, and almost always arrives in 2-3 days.  I Imagine it must work similarly abroad.

Check the link below on how to create a windowed bag.  The images no longer appear in the body of the text, but the links still work.

How to window-bag your books for SS (with photos!) - The Signature Room - CGC Comic Book Collectors Chat Boards (cgccomics.com)