• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

seeking grade information

23 posts in this topic

Hi, I hope this isn't a repeat post. If so I apologise, the screen locked up and I don't know if it went through or not.

Tales to Astonish #14 is the issue. The pages are discolored on this book, maybe cream to tan? They aren't browned that's for sure. It appears to be in really good condition, but I'm new to comics and the grades. I've read how they score, but until I get a few examples of what each look like it won't make sense to me.

Here is one that I'm interested in seeing what grade that would come out. Thanks to anyone who helps.

mfbinx

1478633-tales14back(Large).jpg.17eaf621affb9fd06ad41375daa726a6.jpg

Looks arond VG but hard to tell without seeing back and insides. It's a great book. What others do you have? One way to educate yourself is take a few to a store. Whatever the store owners grades them as will be a minimum grade. keith contarino

Welcome to the Boards!

FYI, to add your pic to your post:

After you type your message click Continue and make sure

I want to preview my post and/or attach a file is still checked. You will then

click Browse and locate your image (on your computer) that you want to post

(no bigger than 200000 bytes) then click Ok, submit.

After you upload your image you will be returned to your posted

message, click on Attachment at the top of your post and copy the link.

Go back to your post and click Edit then under Instant UBB Code click

Image and paste your link to your book and hit Ok. At the bottom,

uncheck Mark as Edited?and I want to preview my modifications and add

or edit an attachment. then click Change this post.

1478637-tales14%28Large%29.jpg