• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

A couple westerns...

15 posts in this topic

Finally took some time flipping through some recent acquisitions, and was again pleasantly surprised by just how nice the westerns are that I got from silverandbronze...

Here are two from the stack, not the best two, just two with covers I like. Nice and cheesy! The 118 has an edge ding to the right of the horse's head, but it looks much worse on the scan that it does in person. Good luck to anyone trying to put a high grade run together of these books. I've been picking them up for a few years now and these are just plain tough...

rk118.jpg

rk111.jpg

Yeah, those bags were pretty ugly...

The whole time I was getting them in Mylar I kept calling the wife over to look at them. She made it through a dozen of them before telling me where to go. Books have gotta be pretty nice for her to make it through three of them, much less a dozen. smile.gif

These will probably never make it to CGC, because if I ever put them in a slab I'll be tempted to sell. 893scratchchin-thumb.gif

Yeah, those bags were pretty ugly...

The whole time I was getting them in Mylar I kept calling the wife over to look at them. She made it through a dozen of them before telling me where to go. Books have gotta be pretty nice for her to make it through three of them, much less a dozen. smile.gif

These will probably never make it to CGC, because if I ever put them in a slab I'll be tempted to sell. 893scratchchin-thumb.gif