• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Giant-Size X-men #1 Low to Midgrade Prices???

13 posts in this topic

I've been in Graduate school and out of the collecting business for a while and it seems to me that prices for GSX #1 have skyrocketed...on ebay at least. What is a realistic price to get one between a G and a VG? I realize this is lower grade than what most of you roll with, but I'm a poor student.

Also curious (but secondarily curious) about a few Silver Ages.

X-men 1 (G)

Avengers 4 (G)

Daredevil (G)

Mainly just curious about Giant-Size X-men 1 though. I'm interested in adding a mid-to-low grade one to my collection. Just not a TOTAL beater.

CGC 7.5 355.00

7.0 320.00

6.0 155.00

3.0 79.00

and the big momma:

9.2 Slight resto 455.00

Thanks for the quick response. I cannot believe I'm saying this, but...I'd love to see some of these go up at market value on Ebay. (Or here, of course).

I'd like a nice solid 6.0 with off white or better pages. Gosh knows I've owned it in just about every grade imaginable over the years, but I don't have a copy right now and would very much like to have one.

I'd like one in VG. Am I talking less or more than $100?

Tough to say --- but, here's my copy which cost me exactly $100 last year. A couple young guys had bought out an old store of their stock, and were set up every weekend at a big flea market. Bought a ton of stuff from them, and they always gave me 20% off. They had this one stickered at $125, so I got it for $100. Some obvious defects: diagonal creases upper right, 3/4" spine split at bottom, etc.

GSX1-ft.jpg