• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Newbie Questions.

5 posts in this topic

Hello All,

I am new to comic book collecting and have a few questions for those of you who don’t mind answering and helping out a newbie. My focus for my collection is going modern comic books the higher end Variant covers mainly CGC signature series type. My questions are:

• What is the average cost to have a book signed?

• Are there people that offer to have books signed for you and if so what is the going rate?

• Is there some sort of reference price guide for CGC signature books?

• Once the book is signed is it given a yellow label on the spot or does it need to be submitted to CGC and sent back?

Thanks in advance for the help and replies I am sure I will have more and that these questions sometimes need more information to given an answer. However I am just looking for overall information at this point. I have a limited amount of time to travel so hiring someone to get a signature for me would be ideal.

Jeremiah

Welcome to the boards! :hi:

I think most of your questins can be answered in the "SIGNATURE SERIES QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS" thread, but I'll try to help too.

Prices vary, but for the most part $40-50 per book should get you covered.

There are CGC witnesses al over the place willing to help out fellow collectors! Just find the show where the creator you're wanting a signature from is appearing and check here to see which witnesses are attending and whether they're accepting submissions. These are some super people to deal with! Their rates are usually wrapped up in the cost above. If the signer you want charges, those fees will be extra.