• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I am gettin' mighty sick of this!! RANT AHEAD

311 posts in this topic

You know, the comic book industry is full of crooks and cheaters and I try to steer clear of them as much as possible. I've had my run-in with Robojo and l learned my lesson (the last book I bought from him was listed at NM and just came back 7.5). But to have books I bought from reputable guys as raw NMs come back as 6.0s & 7.0s?? Who's a guy supposed to trust in this industry?? I'm not an expert grader, far from it, but I expect guys who are listed as OSPG advisers to at least have some semblance of expertise... Trimming, color touch, overgrading, it's enough to make me want to swear off this whole hobby forever!!! I'm tired of getting swindled!!

THANK GOD FOR CGC AND THE WORK THEY DO AND FOR THESE BOARDS FOR EXPOSING THE FRAUDS THAT ARE OUT TO TAKE YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY!

I am done with buying raw books, actually, I am done paying anything remotely close to guide for raw books!

You got something to sell me? Send it to CGC first! Then we'll talk.

Rant over... for now.

I'm not an expert grader, far from it, but I expect guys who are listed as OSPG advisers to at least have some semblance of expertise... Trimming, color touch, overgrading, it's enough to make me want to swear off this whole hobby forever!!! I'm tired of getting swindled!!

Examples please.

Cheers.

I'm taking it easy on raw books myself after some bad experiences through the winter. Unless it's at what I think is a deep discount, I tend to stay away from raw. I don't blame you one bit!