• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

OT: breaking up with my girlfriend

127 posts in this topic

Anyone ever feel bad for breaking up with someone? I am a nice guy and I hate confrontation. She didn't cheat on me or anything, I just realized that we don't match very well. She is very sad I'm breaking up with her but I believe it's the right thing for me to do. I've never done this before. We've been through a lot in the past 2 months (long distance relationship) but it is becoming too much for me. Any thoughts?

We're probably going to need pictures before we can help you make a completely informed decision

In all seriousness...

Its natural for you to feel bad. If you felt GOOD about hurting someones feelings , then something would be wrong with you.

If you know in your heart that it is the right thing to do, then it probably is. THink about how much harder it would be after a few more months, maybe years?

Sometimes things just dont work. Nobodies fault, just not meant to be. It happens to everyone!

Thanks for the invite nerfherder, I'd come but I'm actually headed to the beach this weekend to get away. I would post a picture but you guys would flip. She is very beautiful, which doesn't help this decision.

Anyone ever feel bad for breaking up with someone? I am a nice guy and I hate confrontation. She didn't cheat on me or anything, I just realized that we don't match very well. She is very sad I'm breaking up with her but I believe it's the right thing for me to do. I've never done this before. We've been through a lot in the past 2 months (long distance relationship) but it is becoming too much for me. Any thoughts?