• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How do you add a comic that says "its registered"?

12 posts in this topic

I just bought a Comic and it says its still registerd under another user, but I have the comic.

an email will be sent to the person that has the book registered and they'll have to confirm the sale - then the book will be transferred over to your registry set

If the previous owner of the book doesn't respond to the email within a week then the book is automatically transferred to your set.

If the previous owner of the book doesn't respond to the email within a week then the book is automatically transferred to your set.

I am new to the concept of registering comics, so I apologize in advance if this is a silly question. Hypothetically, how do they keep this from being abused? Can't someone just use someone else's number and claim it's theirs?

• Administrator

They could, but only if the book was not registered to the owner in another set. If the transfer request is made, the owner will be notified by e-mail and have the option to accept or decline the transfer. If a dispute of ownership is to arise, then I would request a scan or photo of the book with dated material on or near the slab and with the barcode number clearly visible to verify the true ownership of the book.

They could, but only if the book was not registered to the owner in another set. If the transfer request is made, the owner will be notified by e-mail and have the option to accept or decline the transfer. If a dispute of ownership is to arise, then I would request a scan or photo of the book with dated material on or near the slab and with the barcode number clearly visible to verify the true ownership of the book.