• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Grade my SLABBED ASM #129

10 posts in this topic

Hello, I see people come on here all the time asking for others to grade their books off of big scans. I have never done this before. If I need someone to grade it for me it will be CGC. Other than them, I feel pretty comfortable in grading my own books. However, I really am in disagreement on this ASM #129. This copy was graded at 7.5 white. Looks to me like a 9.0 or a 9.2. I received another slabbed ASM #129 9.2 and this one looks just as good. Both were from the dealer Bettyswalls/calm-mix and as most of you know he sells very nice clean unread books, some with distributor ink stains. This one has no stains and is a beautiful book. Almost no signs of wear outside of very minor light creases on one corner. Could there be a problem in the interior? That I do not know. If there was it would not be from wear but from some kind of printing error. Anyway, please check this book out and "grade" it for me. I posted five supersized scans so you should be able to get a pretty good idea. Thanks-----Sid

P.S. Although this item is currently for sale, the point of this post is not as a solicitation. However, due to the 7.5 grade it will probably sell for less that what I believe the value really is.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2222548137&category=33819&sspagename=STRK%3AMESSE%3AIT&rd=1

I just got back three from the same batch as yours it looks,...2 @8.0 and 1 @9.0....I can't see why they are graded so low either....here's an 8.0 I have up for sale now... ASM4.jpgasm1.jpgasm3.jpg

They must really be down grading for the distributes ink cause there is nothing else wrong wit this book....