• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Cal Slayton - New Artist Introduction

27 posts in this topic

Hi everyone. My name is Cal Slayton and I’m a new artist here. I found about this board though another artist (and all-around nice guy), Michael Champion.

I’m hoping to do a sketch opportunity but I’m not familiar with the process here. I would love to get in contact with someone who can rep me and get me started. If anyone can help me out, I would greatly appreciate it. Looks like a fun place to hang out and I’ve been floored by all the cool art I’ve been seeing. Really great stuff.

My comic book work includes Shades of Blue, Dead@17 Rough Cut, Hero Happy Hour, Digital Webbing Presents, Champion of Children, It Came From Stumblebum, Potlatch and more. My sketch card work includes Topps, Upper Deck, 5finity and Versicolor.

Here are some sketch covers I’ve done ...

black_widow.jpg

emma_jean.jpg

spiderman_mj.jpg

wolverine_x23.jpg

Here is some other work I've done ...

dead_at_17_nara_vs_violet_by_calslayton-d323i9r.jpg

chew___tony_chu_and_john_colby_by_calslayton-d36nywc.jpg

wolverine_auction_piece_by_calslayton-d3by20o.jpg

harley_quinn_live_art_piece_by_calslayton-d37vcuk.jpg

harley_and_ivy_by_calslayton-d31yn6l.jpg

lost_grooves_cover_by_calslayton-d3b018k.jpg

You can see more of my stuff here ...

http://calslayton.deviantart.com/

http://calslayton.blogspot.com/

A little more about me ...

http://comicbookdb.com/creator.php?ID=6577

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cal_Slayton