• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Grade my X-men #1....

24 posts in this topic

http://www.cyrstudio.com/x/xfront.html

Hi! I'm new to the forum. Thinking about slabbing my X-men #1 and was curious to know what I might expect for a grade. The inside pages have no tears or rips and is complete. The page color is probably cream to off-white but I have no form of reference to guide by. The rest is self evident. Thanks for any input!

My "guess": a solid 4.0

I'm not an expert on lower grade books, so I'll second your 4.0.

Of should I fourth your 2.0?

Wow maybe some has 5 copies in 9.0 or did they say 9 copies in 5.0.

I want my letter grades back. confused.gif

No chipping??????? There is chipping and pre-chipping on the top of the book, front and back. Especially the back.

The good: There's no chipping!!! I consider the top of the book being "overhang" effect.

The bad: The front and back seem a tad "dirty". Can you clean with wonder bread?

My "guess": a solid 4.0

A question for Calamerica. You are definetly one of the toughest graders on the boards (though I have on occaison agreed with you), and I was wondering if you generally find CGC's grading satisfactory?