• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How to Sell 8,500 Comics

26 posts in this topic

I have a bit of a dilemma that I am hoping some people on the Boards can provide me advice on.

As most of you know I have been working as an expatriate in Hong Kong for a few years and outside of Canada for over 10 years. When I first moved out of Canada I only had a limited amount of stuff shipped with me as I did not plan to be gone for too many years while I had the rest stored in my parent’s basement.

Life continued, my mom passed away some years back and my Dad is now selling the house, immigrating to the USA and moving into a condo in the middle of nowhere Minnesota as a house is too much for him now. I will be back in Canada the first couple weeks in September to deal with his immigration, finances, CDN and US tax planning, starting the process of selling the house and on top of all that dealing with all my stuff including 8,500 comic books.

My preference is to sell the books (and most of my other stuff) to limit the amount of things I have shipped to Hong Kong and keep peace with my wife as opposed to overloading our place which already has far too many comic books as far as she is concerned.

The books are located in Regina, Saskatchewan. Regina is a city with only 180,000 or so people so there is not really a local option to sell the books that I know of and the city is 800 km (500 miles) from Calgary or Winnipeg.