• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CGC grading for a newbie.

3 posts in this topic

First attempt at a journal. Reflection on getting my books graded through the eyes of a beginner. Part 2 of this journal can be found in "The Con is On" (To keep the entries small).

-------------------------------------------------------------------

This is my first attempt at doing a journal on the collector society site. I'm sure there will be revisions down the road until I get this to my standards. So check back often.

In terms of collecting CGC graded comics, I'm a newbie. I got my first book in done 2009. Not counting comics I have out, I only have 5 comics to my collection with a 6th one I purchased on e-bay (First purchased graded book. That story will follow later). All 5 comics are from my personal collection and most of them have a back story (I will try to input that story directly onto the book listing in the future). I know some didn't grade high, but it was the matter of being able to preserve the memory as is and be able to display it to see instead of in my safe or in a box.