• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Need help trying to find Fantastic 3....anyone??

85 posts in this topic

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie on this board, and I've been looking high and low for a few years now to try and find a copy of fantastic comics 3, the one with the Lou Fine robot cover. So far, no luck. Can anybody help out, or is this one of those books I'm just going to have to sit back and wait 10 years for? 27_laughing.gif

Thanks in advance

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie on this board, and I've been looking high and low for a few years now to try and find a copy of fantastic comics 3, the one with the Lou Fine robot cover. So far, no luck. Can anybody help out, or is this one of those books I'm just going to have to sit back and wait 10 years for? 27_laughing.gif

Thanks in advance

You can try contacting Steve at Metro since he was buying up all of the copies which was coming into the marketplace back in the mid 90's. As I remember, paying really ridiculous prices for them, even for low grade copies. As a result, expect to pay a pretty hefty price for them if he is willing to sell them to you.

Bumping this thread.

FANTASTIC #3 is a great book, but what makes it so much more special than other classic Fine covers like SCIENCE #2 and MYSTERY MEN #8? I suppose it's the rarity? 893scratchchin-thumb.gif

Thanks in advance

You can try contacting Steve at Metro since he was buying up all of the copies which was coming into the marketplace back in the mid 90's. As I remember, paying really ridiculous prices for them, even for low grade copies. As a result, expect to pay a pretty hefty price for them if he is willing to sell them to you.