• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM Avengers 54 2nd copy

23 posts in this topic

Robtothec, I'll end up keeping the copy as a trader for now. Hopefully someone who just wants a copy will be happy with it.

Thanks porky for the grade. Hoping others will chime in too.

Thanks guys, I also forgot to mention that the interior pages aren't the best either. I'm not surprised though. I've been buying comics off of ebay since 2001 and as the years have gone on the grading has gotten worse, lol. I'm hoping to strike a gem of a dealer but that is getting hard.

Would still love more feedback!

Jason

So actual listing:

AVENGERS #54 1968 VF/NM 9.2/9.0 HIGH GRADE MARVEL 'CGC IT'

IMO the seller should offer a 100% refund, and should offer to pay for shipping back to the seller, let's say $10 even though shipping will be $2.10.

Check, done that.

The buyer should have checked out the comic himself, maybe came by the seller's house to have a look at the comic since he lived in the same city (close enough), take it out of the bag, examine it, look at it, touch it with his own hands, put his own grade on it....

Check, done that.

Hmmm, what else...

There's a lot more else which required a call to eBay.

So actual listing:

AVENGERS #54 1968 VF/NM 9.2/9.0 HIGH GRADE MARVEL 'CGC IT'

IMO the seller should offer a 100% refund, and should offer to pay for shipping back to the seller, let's say $10 even though shipping will be $2.10.

Check, done that.

The buyer should have checked out the comic himself, maybe came by the seller's house to have a look at the comic since he lived in the same city (close enough), take it out of the bag, examine it, look at it, touch it with his own hands, put his own grade on it....